Due For Credit

I spent the morning doing the housework which included an overhaul of the Biorb, 60% of the water changed, 50% of the ceramic filtration media changed, a new filter, a new air stone and some of the plants weeded out. The fish are besides themselves at the improvements and are hurtling round the tank at speed.
I then set up and made my first ever Skype call, to Samantha on campus in London before heading upstairs for a swift shower.
Back in front of the PC for my second Skype call, this time to one of the Exeter University students, Aiesha, who is the ‘story boarder’ for the University production team that are making an animated film set onboard an RN armed trawler in the Indian Ocean during WWII.
I am thoroughly enjoying wracking my brain to provide the information they need. Today’s Skype call was the latest consultation of several over preceding months and I will be rewarded when I see my name alongside “Technical Advisor” in the credits.

Today’s photograph shows Fuegro Scout, the latest addition to the Fuegro Seacore fleet, my interest lies in the fact that Seacore offered me a job when I left the Navy, phenomenal money but I didn’t want to go offshore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.