VE Day

I observed the 2 minute silence (there was no one here to speak to anyway) and watched Churchill’s speech on the BBC. I’m hoping we’ll get to listen to the Queen’s speech at 9 but we’re Zooming friends at 8.30 so that might not happen.
The bunting was up in the garden from my story video on Tuesday and I found the pot of flags leftover from Hendstock several years ago.
I love the union flag, it has such a quaint, vintage feel to it. Shame it’s been hijacked by the Brexit Brigade.
It’s been a lovely sunny day. I spent the morning writing reports then sat in the garden this afternoon with my kindle. I’m enjoying ‘The Unexpected Return of Josephine Fox by Claire Gradidge. It’s set in war time so very topical at the moment.





vintage,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.