bananablip

By bananablip

Stiperstoned

I foolishly thought that by choosing to loop back just before I reached the Stiperstones, I would miss most of the big hills. How wrong I was. I’d climbed as high as their peak before turning back. Joyous though. It was nice to see all the bunting out as I cycled through lots of little Shropshire villages.

A quick extended-family zoom to toast our lovely grandad who fought in the war. Some made lots of effort (kudos to shoegirl et al), some didn’t make enough effort (my semi-naked cousin).

A socially distanced BBQ with the parents this afternoon. Unbelievably we had to move inside at one point because it got too hot. Unheard of. The Union Flag cheesecake was obviously a particular highlight.

Zoom quiz with the uni gang this evening which somehow ended with robharris35 putting on several pants of pants while we all observed. More underwear based competitions undertaken post-zoom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.