Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Flouters? (Day 54)

A lovely day, before the big cold change comes in tonight. JR went her run before her breakfast, which seems to work OK. I did my bike.

There was a big fly in the lounge, so I opened the window to let it out, and Archie was intrigued - he could hear so many more noises, but he couldn’t see out, as I’d moved his chair. I LOVE that wee rumple of skin at his tail...

Our neighbour warned us about the car battery - she got a warning light when she went out in her car the other day, so after Archie had departed with Elizabeth, we took it out for a spin. 

On an impulse, we popped in to say hello to our pal Mary in her residence. I texted her, and she came down to the door. We had a chat - socially distanced of course, and had to contain the urge to hug her. She’s feeling very trapped, though her family deliver shopping etc. She doesn’t have a garden or outside space, which is pretty tough. I know it’s not keeping exactly to the current lockdown rules, but I’m very glad we did go and see her. She was delighted, and it did us all good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.