Boredom buster - learn something new

Decided to learn something I've been interested in for a while - bookbinding. I had looked into actual courses prior to the pandemic - now cancelled - then saw a starter pack with all equipment, materials and detailed instruction manual for two books - so I bought that instead. And, it worked - I made one book and have materials for another! Excellent instructions - photographs of every stage as well as written. The one I made has plain pages of course but I am going to print on the other set of pages before binding - need to work out the order of the printing of the pages before folding and stitching each block but it seems to be working so far. Keeping me occupied anyway - with something tangible at the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.