Gitama's World

By Gitama

Happy Mothers Day....

......To all of us Mums.....just because its Mothers Day here in Australia I think it a perfect opportunity that we all celebrate.

I woke to this amazingly beautiful bunch of tulips this morning a cup of tea and some rose body oil. 

I decided to take some time for myself and set up my light box and spent a couple of hours taking photos........and this time with my A7RM2 rather than my usual and easy to use RX10M4......I do love the crispness and detail of the former...it just takes a lot more energy and time to use for the photo stacking.

The boy spaced out Mothers day even though he was reminded many times.....(I think it got jumbled up in the excitement that it is his birthday tomorrow) . His Mum was not happy and felt very unloved especially as thing I ordered for her  from us has still not arrived in the post.
Naughty boy though.
Anyhoo it did cause a bit of tension in the house for the morning anyway.

Other than a rather large hiccup in the middle the day was pretty good and we all sat down for an afternoon Movie. We watched Willow...its probably about the 8th time Ive seen it but its still fabulous.

Apparently next weekend the borders are opening up......It will be great to see Ma and Pa again.....the phone just doesn't cut the mustard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.