Breaking out

The rhododendrons and azaleas are breaking out but so too is the English public. Apparently people can drive around, go out as much as they want and go to work if their employer wants them to - so long as they stay alert. Details will follow. But there’s been no consultation with regions, Trades Unions etc to discuss how it might be managed. (They ARE with unions etc in Scotland) No wonder I only slept 4 hours last night. We have 469 deaths per million population, the highest in the world by that way of measuring.

I had a walk first thing today so my only encounter was with melting snow, one deer and some rabbits.

I’ve had book group zoom, Unsheltered by Kingsolver. My choice next month “Excellent Women” by Barbara Pym.

Zooming to Minneapolis tonight to catch up with the parents of the children I was a nanny for during my summer holidays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.