The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Lockdown Day 49

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

It was a lovely cold sunny day so I went out for a cycle down to Longniddry and back. The coast road was lovely as it was quiet. And flat. Especially the flat bit.

When I was a kid, I used to go everywhere on y bike. I have no memory of puffing and panting up hills or putting on the brakes when coming down (just in case I hit a stone and come off). My brother and I used to LOVE cycling down the stairs in our garden and there’s NO sodding way I’d do that now. The same goes for the game we used to play of doing superman dives from the top of the wardrobe onto the bed.

I mean, obviously I’d love to, but our garden is flat and we have built in wardrobes.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.