Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Foggy Doggy

Temps are up today - somewhere around 50F. It is a lovely change, and it made all kinds of fog. I took the dogs for a woods romp this afternoon and the dogs loved it. The fog was thick enough that I was worried they'd get lost in it, but they stuck close. Makes me think Spring can't be horribly far away :) Afterwards, I took a quick nap with Corra snuggled up next to me for the remainder of my lunch break. It made me feel all sqishy - she isn't normally super cuddly :3

Green Smoothies - Day 6
I was up 1/2 a lb today, but that was to be expected. Mr. Badger got us some take-out last night and we both had dessert. I also had a big salad for lunch. I have to say, I do enjoy my salads more than I ever remember. I'll be back on track tomorrow, Mr. Badger won't be around to tempt me with yummy food ;) today's smoothie - mango + papaya + pineapple + apple + lemon (thanks LyndyH!) + banana + 1 head of red leaf lettuce. I really liked it - very tropical, and it fit with the weather :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.