One day, two job interviews

Today was a little bit crazy. Two job interviews for two different organisations, giving two presentations on two completely different topics over two different venues in the city, one at 11.30am, one at 1pm. I couldn't eat breakfast, but i more than made up for it after the second interview was done. I'm skilled on the old eating front, should of put that on my CV although folk can tell on sight, haha.

Hilariously bad timing..i'd waited a while before finding some opportunities that were right for me..but ended being good timing as it turned out as i got offered both. Phew. Politely turned down one, accepted the other and i can't begin to express how relieved i was to finally be handing in my notice and to say goodbye to juggling UK travel with really needing to be close to home for family reasons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.