Comfort blanket

It's got to help, right?

No date.
Long story.

This is the short version.

My operation is not quite the straightforward thing it should be. Expected to be 4 hour surgery instead of 2. With two lead consultants, instead of 1. With additional things being done that I hadn't considered (even though I should have done). Scheduling this is proving difficult. Effectively on 48 hour stand by from the end of next week, although I am told it is unlikely to be before 21st February. But it has to be before end of March.

yes, I double checked that statement.

I am first on the list for scheduling.

That's all I know.

The people I have encountered today have all been marvellous. I think circumstances are just conspiring against me.

I do know now though that next Friday will be my last at work for a while. I am not coping. There, I said it. So I am accepting the hands that are being offered.

Hebs
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.