Oaty gingery goodness

Life is getting busy again. Today was no exception and was topped off with a Governors meeting from 5 till 7. Went for coffee and sandwich afterwards and a bit of a conversation with the boys, then home by 8.40. Have since done the shopping and managed throw a batch of flapjacks loaded with crystallised ginger together. Just waiting for them to cool so I can start eating them.

I think I see a degree of unsettled tetchy times ahead...uncertainty, best guesses and the spoken fear that there is an agenda out there that could ultimately jeopardise our position is conspiring to worry us all. It's going to put pressure on us all and all of us are going to have to be beyond reproach... I am wrangling with how to balance that personally with my life but also with how I can support people without coming across as being harsh, when actually I mean to help, find a path that is beneficial to the adults and the children, and that ultimately means the non-hidden agenda does not result in the school I love being negatively affected by political whims.

And still the pain continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.