brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

It won’t be a surprise to hear that I am a complete novice when it comes to photography. I never done any more than point and snap. Today I tried to get a shot of Pendle which showed more of the detail I could pick out with my eye. Dave suggested a few things to try and today’s post is one of the shots . It’s not really in focus but I liked it because the light and shade picks out some of the detail of Pendle hill . To me it looks a bit like a painting. It was very nice to have my walking buddy alongside again after his stumble .We took a simple route avoiding all stiles and it worked well.
Like many couples we have divided the jobs over the years but today I cut the grass as the mower needs a 2 handed person to operate it , how satisfying , I can see why he has hung on to that job ! As I write we are awaiting a video call from our son , daughter-in-law and their baby Florence . They have had a few worrying times but had a trip to the hospital today which resulted in good news so I expect they are feeling relieved . 
Another sunny day up here in the north west but there is still a chill in the air . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.