Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

This one’s for Archie!

I had a sleepover last night at my friend’s Sue and Robyns.  It was Sue - blipper Imagemaker’s birthday and it was a joy to be able to sit down with five other friends to share a meal.  It was interesting to hear everyone’s take on their self isolation experience.  It seems a lot of people around my vintage have seen it from the perspective that it has given us a chance to breath and refocus.  We have all been blessed with being able to go into ISO in such a beautiful part of the world.  The situation would be very different I believe if you were living in a crowded city. I went for a walk to see the sunrise and it was truly delicious walking around the streets that were laden with autumn leaves.  I spent a bit of time walking through the national park and even though it wasn’t a spectacular sunrise it was certainly a spectacular view from the lookout out towards Solitary (see extra)

I’ve dedicated this post to you my little buddy Archie.  Archie is a delightful Schnauzer who lives with my blip buddy Lady Marchmont in Edinburgh.  I have been following Archie for many years and he often makes my day for me.  I really hope this post makes your day Archie.  I’m being kept company by Rupert and Ushi.  Rupert has taken up residency on my lap :)  I really love these little dogs and it was wonderful to spend some quality time with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.