I must go down to the seas again

Now I confess I didn't take this picture. It was taken by my nephew Matt and sent to me today. It's a picture of his young lady gazing out to sea near Brest in France, where they live.

I must also confess that I almost forgot to blip tonight - I think I need to get out...

Anyhow, another lovely day. I didn't do much but chill axed for most of it. Spoke to the kids this morning, popped over to see Dave (opposite) for his birthday. Then I spoke to mum this afternoon and my two nephews in France Matt and Adam.
Matts lady is a Dr and Adam is a qualified nurse and so both have been busy with the Covid pandemic. Both taking a break today...

Fine sunny day and set to warm up further as the week goes on.

Thanks for calling and remember to stay safe everyone.

x

Thanks to John Masefield for the quote.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.