OPENING POPPY.

Left the house this morning in a light drizzle, took my blip as I was leaving the front garden, loved the raindrops on the hairs. I headed for the canal and was worried about how many cygnets would have disappeared, however to my delight they are all still together. I have put a couple of shots in extra, you can see how windy it was, the last one was the mother leading the babies out onto the nest.
The rain cleared up about 10am and it has been a day of sunshine and showers, so I have been trying to work in the garden between showers. Have managed to get quite a lot done, so that is good. I am going to have my meal and then take the dogs for a quick walk while everyone is in having their meal.
Thank you for your visit, it is always so appreciated. Stay safe.x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.