SUNRISE ON THE CANAL.

Got up at 4.30am, and headed for the canal, I went to a different section this morning as I took the car because to get to the canal I have to go down a steep hill, and my knee is not doing hills. My extra was before the sun appeared, it was so misty, took a few shots, but loved the main one best.
My day has been ruined by someone who also walks on the canal telling me that on Saturday, when all the blasted fireworks were going off in Glasgow for the football (absolute idiots), well someone threw a box of fireworks into the canal and nobody has see the swan family since.  I have looked the last couple of days, but presumed they were further up the canal, but apparently not.. Just hope the little family is safe. Honestly what are people coming to?
So far it has been a beautiful day with lots of sunshine. Well off now back to the garden. I think it will be an early night for me tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.