Extra Ordinary

By PhilippaJ

Good value

These are the tulips I bought last week. Expect a completely dead flower blip next week....

So today, my stupid little mind comes to the fore. I worked at home today and therefore it must be Wednesday. But no, the SLM is wrong and I have finished work for the week (in a minute, just after I talk to my boss quickly).

High drama here last night, a house across the road had a fire. A proper one with flames licking out of the window. Much smoke and three fire engines later and today they have boarded up windows and a sorry looking roof. Something to do with (so I hear) heaters being left on while going out to the pub. There for the grace of god go I, I nearly melted some wellies today.....

Happy Wednesday Thursday everyone!

on edit: Will suggested I blip this: "Mummy, look how this flower has bloomed"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.