Keep Social Distance

A misty start to the day, with a couple of showers.  Mist lifted, and a sunny late afternoon and evening.  A breeze picking up, and the mist has returned. 

Another day working with photos at my picnic table desk.  I had to nip into Lerwick in the afternoon to post order and a trip to the supermarket.  Some walkies with Sammy this evening, but my knee is sore after being in the peat hill.  Fire on, and feet up now.

While I was in town, I took the opportunity for a walk with Sammy.  My pal Balazs does loads of painting locally, and then also some powerful street art too.  His first piece with Nelson Mandela was done a few years ago, and his new addition is 'Keep Social Distance', featuring the Joker.  I love his work, and Shetland needs more of it, but a few folk have moaned about it, as it's on a neglected and falling apart WWII gun emplacement.  I should have taken a few spray cans too, I used to do a lot of street art when I was younger.  Balazs is a bit of a stuntman also, dressing as Batman and climbing to the top of Scalloway Castle, cranes and various other tall structures.  Taken at the Ness of Sound, Lerwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.