Random Andom

By RandomAndom

Day 31: The Day I Got Driven Up The Wall

It's been a hectic day. Sadly I didn,t get to spend it driving the Michael Keaton Batmobile pictured above, (Which BTW is by far the coolest batmobile) but I did get to spend most of the morning driving the company van.
My new employer insists that I do driving training so that I am legally allowed to drive the company van. A mostly pointless exercise as its extremely unlikely that I'll ever have to drive it, but I guess it's good to have, just in case.

There are 2 minor problems with this though.

1: I am a terrible driver. (Anyone who has ever been driven anywhere by me will no doubt agree.)

2: I have no idea where anywhere is. Before I started going out with McCombers I rarely left the city centre. There was never any need. In the past couple of years I have made several trips to various teuchtery places, but McCombers always drives. So if its not within 5 miles of where I live, I'm scuppered.

Luckily it wasn't just going to be me and the trainer, I would be accompanied by the regular driver and we would make several deliveries so as not to waste any time with the van. Unluckily for me the driver called in sick, so it was me, the trainer and the sat nav.
The sat nav was of no use.

The morning was something of an embarrassment. I spent half an hour driving round Altens trying to find some stupid office building just to deliver one tube of filler. And spent the rest of the morning getting lost trying to make deliveries to such exotic places as Stonehaven and Cove.

Eventually I returned to the depot, had my debrief and was relieved to discover I hadn't failed.
I spent the rest of the afternoon filling out some paperwork and placing some orders, and then 20 minutes before we close, some guy comes in and wants 125 litres of paint tinted right away. Which took AGES!! And then his sales rep called and said he'd done some sort of deal and explained how to charge it, but it made no sense to me, he filled his sentences with lots of words and phrases I had heard regarding the processing and shipping of orders, but quite honestly did not understand. So I gave the guy his paint, I possibly over charged him, and went home.

Then I discovered that my last pay slip from the cafe is MUCH smaller than it should be!

ARGHHHHHH!

To make myself feel better I made myself cheese on toast and played with my Batmobile pictured above.

It worked, I really do feel better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.