Random Andom

By RandomAndom

Day 32: Another Day, Another Dollar

The driver who called in sick yesterday called in sick again today. Or rather his Mum called for him.
When I asked to speak with him, he sounded genuinely annoyed that he had to call as opposed to his Mum. I explained that it has to be HIM who calls, he replied by saying "Whatever" and hung up.
Suffice to say, we shall be having a conversation upon his return.

In other news I heard from my former employer that my pay was indeed correct, and the 6 days holidays I thought I was entitled to I discovered I was not.
I really wish I took back all the extra hours I worked.

Balls.
Never mind.
On the upside they did pay me just under £500 for the month of January, in which I only worked 2 days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.