Murmuration

By Murmuration

Success!

I'm very fussy when it comes to scones (I used to say scone as in stone but, since I moved to Scotland now say scone as in gone unless referring to the Palace down the road which is of course Scone Palace as in loon!) I don't like them dry, don't like crunchy exteriors or claggy interiors or the overpowering taste of baking powder. I hate supermarket scones. On the few occasions I have attempted to make scones myself, they have always fallen well short of the mark. And so when I saw a recipe pop up on my facebook page which claimed to make the best scones, I thought I would give them a go. And they worked! Marvellously tasty cakey scones. The secret - strong bread flour. Happy days.
My favourite scones are cheese or apple and cinnamon.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.