WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Not Vidal Sassoon...

...but not bad eh? He let me loose with the new hairdressing scissors we sent for - what a difference from using the big kitchen scissors :-D)))

We came back to the house today because
1. We had a load of washing to do.
2. Because I had run out of medication.
3. To check the garden.

I was pleased to see that the potato plants have recovered from the frost attack last week :-)
I planted the second blueberry bush so now they'll be a happy pair.
The flowers have also come on beautifully - tomorrows Blip maybe.

Bella wasn't happy that she had to leave the boat and tried to hide as we made our way to the car then spent a while sulking when we got here. She prefers being on the boat and so do I!

Had a long phone call with my son Marc today. He's just moved into a new flat after breaking up with his girlfriend.
He sounds as though he's doing OK. He's been decorating his flat, fixing his van and paying a lot of attention to nutrition - which he always does anyway. He eats really well and it's all healthy food like fresh smoothies and lots of veg plus Vit D supplement. A new start for him.

This afternoon I sorted through some of my lovely fabrics that I plan to make patchwork with. It's just going to be squares and I will be sewing it on the machine. I can feel my creativity creeping back.

That's all for today.
Have a good weekend and stay safe ;-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.