RMH

By RMH

They Arrived!

So, at 7:30am the removal men unloaded all of mom and dads stuff. I was amazed that we were actually able to fit it in the house. I had a storage unit on stand by! The two men, Cathie and myself cleared the truck pretty quickly. Then it was on to starting to sort it all out. We (Cathie and I) feverishly worked to try and clean things properly before mom or dad decided to unload something into it. Why the mad rush? Yes well, they wouldn't agree to giving it a day to clean and then move in...well....yesterday afternoon and evening was it! And they (Dad) were adamant that they would be sleeping in their own house tonight! So the feverish working continued until 1pm when I had to go and pick up the Kiles.
:) Sooo excited to see them and meet Ahren. :)
Soon nice to have them here. :D
We hung out at ours, had a little wander to the park in the ginnel. And I arranged for dinner at Pizza Express. No one needed to make dinner and the kids got to see Mema and Papa. I was worried that they were so caught up and exhausted with moving that they wouldn't see them.
It was a good call.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.