The running man.

I walked to the shops this morning, and left J in the kitchen cooking a chicken & ham pie. Sounded like a good deal to me, right? I only went to get a sympathy card for Jean as there  are no cards shops open in town. There wasn't  much choice, but it will have to do.  I went for a walk up the lanes on the way back, and this man ran past me. I stood in the middle of the road to try & get a better photo, but a car came up behind me so that was the end of that. J had finished baking when I got home, so we had a coffee, and this afternoon I sat in the garden finishing off the last of my library books that I borrowed before lockdown. Just had a vist from our daughter,son/in/law & g/daughter all at the correct distance I find it so hard not to give my g/daughter a hug, and that might  not happen for some time yet.It's time now to sample J's pie, so must go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.