Jay walking.

Every day I have an agenda, in other words a mental list of things I want to do in my day. The first was, writing a short note to Jean, to put in with the sympathy card. I So far so good, not.  I only write a letter once, and off it goes, but it took three attempts, and I was not at all amused. J said to leave it and go back and do it later. I did eventually get it right, so the next thing on my list was to go and post it, which did go according to plan. J had to stay  in because we were expecting a delivery of wood from Wickes, to  repair the fence.  I went up the lanes  and saw a bird fly down and land  a fair way away from me. I was just about to zoom in closer, when  I noticed some people walking behind me, and then he flew away, so it's not very clear. I checked my bird book and found out it's a Jay. I didn't realize how big they were. The wood delivery has just arrived, so J will be busy tomorrow, with me helping probably. Thank goodness the weather forecast is good for the next few days

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.