All in a Day’s Work

I am sitting here at 4 pm wondering where the day has gone, while I wait for the daily Downing Street briefing when we will get the self vindication of Dominic Cummings’ driving his wife suffering from the symptoms of Covid19 from London to Durham during lockdown.It will be an hour of wiggle room and will make interesting hearing to the public who have trying to do his own instructions - stay at home, protect the NHS, save lives.

The wind was less fierce than yesterday but was gusty enough in places to cut short my Sunday cycle ride. Arthur not only decimated a lot of my Hydrangea, it took down a tree in Middle Meadow walk but I think the Meadows got off lightly considering the strength of the wind yesterday.

Later I had rather more success than yesterday with my peanut butter and chocolate chip cookies. With my confidence thus restored in the kitchen, I made a rhubarb mousse with EcoDad’s gift of rhubarb. And that more or less is the sum total of my day’s labour.

Tomorrow is another day ........

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.