Sunseeker

By Sunseeker

Saffron's present

Saffron clearly had an exciting morning because this is what she proudly presented us with. I think it's a young European nose-horned viper, one of the most venomous snakes there are in Greece. It was playing dead which was how I managed a photo, but nevertheless didn't want to get too near. I'm always amazed to see how cats deal with snakes - obviously instinctively - and manage to pick them up without getting bitten. To be on the safe side though, we took it away further down the lane where Saffron hopefully wouldn't look for it. 

It was lovely sunny weather without much wind so later I walked down to our local beach and had a swim - lovely clear water and none of the reported jellyfish to be found. I wasn't the only one but there were only a handful of people so distancing was not a problem! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.