FaceTime

Another lost day in lockdown. Sometimes I wake up then before you know it, it’s that time of evening when L goes to bed, MrsT and I pour a wee glass of Vino and we sit and wonder what we’ve done all day!

Today I made a pot of soup which we had for lunch. I arranged a WhatsApp catch up for 5 old Uni friends at noon our time as one lives in Oz now so 9pm her time.

It was great to catch up for an hour or so.

I then lost the afternoon by doing a 1000 piece jigsaw. MrsT gave me a hand and I think we’ve broken the back of it so should get finished early this week.

L and I went for an early evening walk in which she was in FaceTime to a friend almost the full way. They asked me to tell them a joke and the only one I could think of on the spot was:

How many psychiatrists does it take to change a lightbulb?

One, but the lightbulb must really want to change!

I should have known a couple of ten year olds wouldn’t get it!

Out for H for an evening walk and bumped into her friends from the street Jasper & Albus and met another dog on route.

Then off to the supermarket and back by 10pm.

Now, where is that vino?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.