Lala's Journal

By Lala

Quizzes and Puzzles

Second jigsaw finished. I never would have thought before lockdown that I would enjoy doing these, but learning quite a lot about myself at this time!

As for the quizzes, what is that has started this surge of quiz appreciation? I am getting invites from various friends and family, too many to mention! Are we ‘boring’ or a ‘killjoy’ if we refuse? I don’t mind a team quiz now and then, in a social setting with some wine and nibbles, but this zoom thing just isn’t the same! And, it would appear I’m quite thick too! Well at least on the geography and logo rounds I am! The others, I’m ok with, but it takes me several minutes to dig the information from the depths of my brain, and by the time I’ve done that I’ve missed the next three questions! I have refused two this weekend, enjoyed one and suffered another (which I left early feigning a headache)! Another three scheduled for this week. 

Finally, James birthday today. My biggest baby is 43. We all made him cry! Megan made a video, she did such a fabulous job and people He’s not seen for may years also responded To her plea for a birthday message to include. It’s 7 minutes long, and I’m including the link here for my own records. If you do watch it, guess which video bit is me and Mr L! 
Video here

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.