Lala's Journal

By Lala

Orchid snap

Just as I was going to bed I realised I hadn’t taken one photo, so this is a quick snap!

The first school, well college in today. I delivered two and a half talks, giving my colleague the opportunity to lead on the third one. They all went well and it was just like old times, long may this continue! I failed miserably on my own mantra of ‘don’t expect everyone else to know what you know’ when I assumed other departments would remember our routines however and got a ticking off from the day visitor manager. I’ve now added another layer to my day with an email before I go home each day detailing the plans for the following day, and I will remember from now on that I must switch the radio on!

James birthday today. He has been so down and with his buyer pulling out on Friday, declared his birthday was cancelled, he just couldn’t ‘feel’ it. So I honoured his request to wait a few weeks for his present, but it does feel wrong. He had promised Mollie they would eat out and Megan decided to join them, so hopefully things will get better. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.