Sunday: Cocktail Lounge

We started the day by joining my family in Newcastle for a quiz on Zoom.  It was really enjoyable and lovely to see everyone.  My aunty wanted to know why we didn’t have a drink in hand but understood when we pointed out that it was 10.30am for us........I’m very pleased to report K. and I came second despite scoring a bit fat zero on one round (to be fair it was about pubs and clubs of Newcastle, so we were a bit disadvantaged).

K. and I then spent some time improving our deck.  Having realised that we’re unlikely to go far this summer we decided to make our deck our holiday venue.  We now have the eco lodge (the tent), the cocktail lounge (seen here), the sky lounge (2 chairs at the top of the steps), and the bar and grill (aka the barbecue area).  The whole thing has been named the ‘Deck Bar’ with appropriate signage.  We need to get a few more things as we are aiming for a Polynesian tiki tiki lounge effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.