TexMama

By TexMama

31TH

I had some more photogenic blips today but this one I wanted to record just for my own diary...one of the children recently decided to steal my job of making the calendar board every morning, I was quite impressed with the effort, and quite surprised that the novelty didn't wear off after the first couple of days :0) Each morning I find it all ready to go when we start school...but today's was extra special...spot the mistake? :0)
I looked at it and said "31th, 31th?" - proud little eyes looked back at me...eek...what shall I do, I look like I was about to say something, I can't just say nothing, I can't say, "you did that wrong!" that would just be awful right now ..... quick thinking "oh, that means its the last day of the month, how about that!" ...I improvised.
There will be another moment in which to mention that 1st, 2nd and 3rd are different and it will be a much better moment than this morning would have been.
So happy 31th everyone :0)

for my UK blip-friends, Americans write the date backwards, I have no idea why? maybe just because they can, after all they do drive on the 'wrong' side of the road too LOL

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.