Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Teddy Bear's Picnic.

Today's agenda: School Run, housework, dinner made, school run, new dance shoes bought , lunch, swimming, work pickup, dinner, mum's pub night! <pheow>.

No 3 and her friend C were both given teddys to look after for a week from Rainbows.

They asked for a teddy bear picnic lunch....although it was more like a chimps tea party with all the shenanigans!

Still trying to get the focus right on my 50mm Christmas present.

Sometimes it's right, sometimes (today) it's not quite right. I really wanted to throw both girls out of focus a bit and focus on the teddies, and it was tricky to get far enough back to get them both in (without going out the back door ! And it's not nice out there. I tried a variety of spot focus and centre weighted etc.

I googled some info on aperture's and 50mm lens last night - advised avoiding the f1.8 unless low light, and it's better betwen f2.5 and f4.0.

Think I'll need more time to practise (I'll have LOADS of time shortly!)

Any tips?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.