I'm back.

Miserable day....rain, sleet, wind.

Perfect day to sit inside with the fire on, play with Playmobile and watch the start of the Six Nations Rugby. I'm really looking forward to tomorrow's match - Scotland vs Ireland...and I don't even mind who wins !

No 2 arrived home safely. She looks remarkably bright and breezy for someone who has spent 27 hours on a coach (with vomiting children!) and having spent 2 days ill herself.

It's good to have her back.

I tantalised her with text messages on the journey back. Told her I had bought new duvet covers and pillows for her bed...all nice and clean. Except Mr S slept in it last night ! (I promised to shake any farty smells out before she took up residence again).

Welcome back No 2 - it's been verrrrry quiet !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.