58jc

By 58jc

Evening walk

Back at work today after three day weekend. I had planned to eat healthily after weekend excess - however FD invited all on site to his cottage (garden) for lunch. His wife celebrated Eid at the weekend and there was plenty of food left over! We all stood distanced in the garden and ate delicious Singapore noodles and chicken. She is a very hospitable, kind lady. Whoever knew? Apparently she had been cooking meals for staff living on their own on site. Kind and generous hearted. I must learn not to make judgements about people!!

I was still full from unexpected lunch so went for a walk along the river before dinner. I walked past this honeysuckle and it smelt heavenly. It always takes me back to my childhood where there was a house on my road which had tumbling honeysuckle growing over the porch. ( I know this probably evokes an image of a thatched cottage in the countryside but no, picture suburban semi on a busy road!). I love all scented flowers but honeysuckle has to be somewhere near the top ( after sweet peas), pictures to come next month hopefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.