CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Steep fairway

A beautiful warm sunny day

It seems as if, ever since UK lockdown started,, God has said ‘I will bless the Scots with amazing weather. Now, I could not justify that on biblical or theological grounds, but in over two months we have had two days of daytime rain and the rest have been dry or, like today, glorious sunshine. Since for me I can only leave the house for exercise, this been a blessing. A double blessing has been a beautiful Golf Course on our doorstep. The only downside, or upside, is the really steep hills, of which, this is the steepest. We have averaged about three miles a day, and I feel much healthier as a result.

Our days of freedom to walk on the Course may be coming to an end on Friday, since the golfers may be getting to play again.

On the other hand, we may be allowed to drive 5 miles to a place we can exercise - and Dundee is blessed with many Parks.

It has been a busy week since my wife is leading our Pentecost Worship at Home Service for Sunday and I am preaching. I have been busy using my new found skills of recording, editing and producing videos to upload to YouTube, so that people can see them at worship time, or any other time.

We are still trying to imagine what church will look like after lockdown, but I am confident it will be well suited for the years to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.