Dr Jones

By jones

Still not home

Penny had sent a message at 5.30am to day that her temperature had been taken and it had gone up again to 38.8 degrees. We Facetimed her at 7.30am and she was really fed up. She had not slept well on the ward because one patient was snoring all night and the machines kept making noises. She was really fed up. I finally gor through to the ward by phone but they couldn’t really tell me a great deal until she’d been seen by a doctor. Penny called us again mid-morning to say that the doctor had been to see her and had said that she cannot go home until her temperature is back to normal. She is not a happy bunny. She asked me to drop off a few toiletries for her at lunchtime so I went to Marks and Spencer’s and got her a sandwich. When I got to the hospital, I called her and she said that the nurse had said that she could come to the ward’s reception to see me. She had to stay two metres away and wear a mask. It was lovely to see her – I’ve not seen her since Saturday. She seemed in good spirits and not as fed up as she had been earlier on.
Bibi started her new job today and spent the afternoon being trained online. She has got a job as a Covid19 contact tracer. I spent the rest of the afternoon marking. After dinner, Ben went to drop off a long charging cable to Penny at the hospital. The one that I had dropped off earlier wasn’t working very well. He got to see her as well. Just before bedtime, she sent a message to say that her temperature was down to 37.1 degrees and her heart rate down to 75. She also had to have another Covid19 test.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.