Dr Jones

By jones

Still there

Penny sent  a message at 7am to say that her temperature was now down to 36.7 and she was very excited as she thought she would be able to come home. We Facetimed her shortly afterwards. I went for a run and manage 6.4 km around the park. Whilst I was eating my breakfast, Penny Facetimed again and she was in floods of tears. The doctor had just been to see her and had said that she would not be allowed to go home today after all because her temperature needs to be below 37.5 for 24 hours and it was 37.7 at 7pm last night. She’s really fed up there now. I popped to the shops to get her some food and went to the hospital to see her. At least I can now see her. She was in a better mood by the time I arrived. I stayed there for an hour.
Bibi had a whole day of training for her contact tracing job. I’m up to my neck in marking and will struggle to meet the deadline next week.
After dinner, Ben went to see Penny. He was there for a couple of hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.