Sunseeker

By Sunseeker

Pomegranate flowers

The pomegranate tree has got loads more flowers than usual - but whether that means more actual pomegranates (in the autumn) remains to be seen. The weather is getting increasingly cold and wet, with monsoon-like rain last night - I'm not sure this is ideal weather for fruit to set! The temperature is now a full 20 degrees colder than it was 10 days ago - I don't know what's going on! 
It was village market day today - rather a poor relation of the wonderful street market in our Athens suburb, but all lovely and fresh and mostly local fruit and veg so I did a good stock up.
I made some more digging progress between heavy showers. I may be able to plant out my little plants tomorrow! Then start clearing the rest of the jungle...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.