Things that make me smile

By sarahhallett

Sidra Bakery

A new bakery has opened up just down the road from Amy and James's school. We noticed it on the way to a coffee morning. Unfortunately we couldn't stop for a coffee in there as we had an area reserved in another of the 'chain' coffee shops, but we will endeavour to host the next one there.

After morning coffee I went back with a few friends to buy some lovely things. They sell breads, cupcakes, tarts, gateaux, chocolates, as well as deli goods, cheese... the list is endless. They also make cakes to order and let children come in to make and decorate their own birthday cakes. That has to be a winner, especially in Teddington!

As it was their first morning today, they were offering lots of free tasters. I have to say everything I tasted was gorgeous! A really great local business that I will definitely be supporting in the future!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.