Things that make me smile

By sarahhallett

Fiver Fest!

A lot of the local businesses in Teddington are taking part in a great marketing campaign called Totally Locally. It promotes local businesses and encourages everybody to think about using the local high street more. It's making a real difference as we are finding more businesses opening up as opposed to closing, which is what seems to be happening nationally.

Over the next two weeks Totally Locally is promoting Fiver Fest. All participating shops have chosen certain goods to be sold for a fiver, that would normally be more. Today was the first day of this promotion and there was a real buzz in the town... the sun was shining and everyone seemed to be smiling!

I wanted to buy some flowers for my friend and chose this freesia and eucalyptus posy from a local florist. So lovely I decided to get one for myself too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.