A quiet walk via Roundhill Farm. It’s the first time I’ve been there for a while as we’ve been asked to stay away from farms during lockdown. The main photo is from the farm road looking to Wansfell. There’s a selection of other shots in extras. The caravan by the beck which I’ve featured before has lost part of it’s roof since my last visit. 


I didn’t realise until later today the scale of the inconsiderate/illegal parking and rubbish in some parts of the Lake District in recent days, including the part of lakeshore I posted as my extra on Saturday. The South Lakes Police twitter site has photos of cars inconsiderately parked south of Ambleside and at Rydal, all sporting brand new parking tickets. The Police said they've never experienced anything like it. The problems were featured on the local tv news channels too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.