Just In Case........

It was grey, misty and unappealing as far as going for a walk was concerned this morning - so I didn't.
I took a picture of the bracken (I think that is what it is) at the front door in case I didn't get anything else in the way of a blip.
I did get another shot later in the day (in the extras) but thought I would stick with the original.
The extra was a bit of an experiment to see what I could get with the 85.. which is jammed wide open at f1.4.

I have done some more weeding and trimming some Berberis so that the garden refuse bin is full for collection tomorrow.
The council yard opened today - and the traffic was backed up for God knows how far (it was out of sight on the drone shot posted on line). I won't be going there any tome soon.

A dozen wee houses made today as well - just to weather seal them (when my sanding sealer arrives).

Bags started her new job today - she seemed to enjoy it and was really chuffed to get her own desk (with a perspex screen), phone and computer.

The Cygnet had problems getting online to his French lesson on Zoom this afternoon .... all manner of calls to the teacher with new passwords etc. - eventually managed to get on but not sure how much he missed.

Butterfly started back at school today (along with her Mum). It wasn't her best day because her eyes have swollen up with hayfever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.