Music at Hogwarts

Today Katie received an invitation to be an apprentice with all-female Quidditch team Holyhead Harpies as her surprise Owl Post. Our own owl also brought her a certificate for her runner up position in yesterday's quidditch. She had muggle ballet with her private lesson this morning before Hogwarts. But to cool down after her class, she had a nice bottle of butterbeer. I had to nip out and when I was on my way home, she ran out to the street to greet me, delighted to show me that she'd taught herself to tie her own tie!

She had a lovely musicy afternoon with NCO - in Hogwarts robes- followed by playing Jupiter in the garden "with" musicians from across the UK from the NYO, NCO and friends. Also in robes. 

Late afternoon, her House Point Reward arrived- a quidditch lego set that she has long coveted. She was delightfully overjoyed. 

This evenings theatre trip was absolutely gorgoeus. We watched the Royals streaming of The Cellist. And honestly, it maybe some of the most beautiful, poignant ballet I've ever seen. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.