Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Bye-bye badger stripe

A lazier day than yesterday. Woken by Fletch at 3:50, who was woken by the blackbirds Sigh . I opened the kitchen door and crawled back to bed. 

After a few hot days we decided not to take Fletch too far or too early. As it was the clouds came and there was a cool wind when we walked up to the sea wall. . 

I spent some time today undoing the sleeves I'd knitted. I followed the pattern  but  the sleeves were much too long This seems to be quite common. Maybe I've short arms.

And ... I decided that white hair isn't for me. The 'badger stripe had grown very .wide and the sun seems to have lightened.it even more. ..For some people it suits them but I  felt I looked washed out. So. Thank you Loreal. 

Mikes   choice of film tonight... The Hobbit... Extended version ... again!  I moaned..but actually it is watchable....again!

Blip is.of the pyracantha in our garden.. It didn't flower last year, but looking splendid this year.. and will be a plentiful. supply of berries for the birds this Autumn.
If you look.closely you can see the bird feeder and below one of 'our' blackbirds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.