Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Wet Wednesday

Well not very wet , but it did rain overnight. There was a big change in the temperature, much cooler. 

We decided to walk along Channel side. We havent been there for a long time.
We usually park at the dock museum but parked at the other end by the DIY place so we could pop in and get a couple of things ..not that pop in is correct. You have to order online, queue outside, wait to be told when to go in and of course..." follow the arrows" Slightly longer than usual.

I expected Channelside to be cold and windy but surprisingly  it wasnt windy, maybe because the tide was out. We walked as far as the wooden pedestrian bridge which has been closed for several months , but the barriers had been moved partially to one side and it was obvious people were ignoring the signs.. its only a few rotten planks ! 

I was hoping for a bit more sun for my photo , this was the best I could manage, the view looking towards Black Combe and the Lake district fells. Sorry if it's not colourful enough for my wide Wed contribution, Freyad

Back home and after trying to take some macro photos of newly hatched baby spiders (so tiny ) I conceded that I really need to use the tripod. A couple of the photos weren't too bad.. but so not to upset Flavia 13 who isnt fond of spiders I wont post them.

I then took quite a few photos of an old shovel that belonged to my dad for our Memory theme. It's difficult to make a shovel interesting but I like a challenge! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.