East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Beach clean up has begun

The roads and walking tracks to Main Beach and Pippi Beach are closed with quite a lot of heavy machinery and trucks on the beaches - it was quite hard to get close enough to get a decent shot. I knew a little track that would get me a bit closer although there was a Council man there too blocking me going any further. I took quite a few shots but I thought this simple pile of logs on the beach told the story best. It amazing how much they have already removed from Turners - the southern end of Turners is quite free of debris but they still have a long way to go. Main Beach has the bigger machinery but it doesn't seem to be making much impact - I think the piles of logs there were much deeper than we originally thought. Amazingle the water colour isn't too bad - usually the mud stays for ages but it seems to be clearing quite quickly thank goodness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.