A mucky day.....

both weather and activity wise! 
This morning I spent setting up my first no-dig veg plot for some of the plants I was given yesterday. A layer of already wet cardboard followed by a thick layer of well rotted alpaca poo, which was quite smelly, finally a layer of new compost.
Fingers crossed that the gifted plants will thrive and grow. It has been drizzly on and off all day so they have been gently watered in so have the best start.
Followed by a late lunch, well cup of tea and a few crackers. A quick walk with Reg, he was still tired from yesterday's hike with Barry. 
I couldn't really get started on anything after that and a friend put up a photo of a chocolate cake on FB so I was lured into making a chocolate cake too.
I've just enjoyed a slice with a cuppa, not too shabby!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.