socially distanced run

Very cool this morning with a cold wind but it didn't deter us from meeting up with friends and their dog for a run round the park.
It's nearly 3 months since I was last there so was good to be back for a 5 mile run.
By the time we'd finished the sun was out and the wind cooler so we chatted over cups of tea and biscuits, it's really quite easy to take your own and chat from an appropriate distance.
I did a bit of gardening this afternoon but it was really too windy and part way through there was a temendous crack and a huge branch broke of the Douglas Fir. I was glad I wasn't anywhere near it and came in as soon as my urgent jobs were done and got on with my cross=stirch instead.
Rice pudding for tea, I make it with longlife milk (which is really good for that if not much more) and there's so much being given out to people who then hand it in to Foodbank that we might have to use more of it if it gets short-dated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.